TX-CERA Board & Committees

Board of Directors

TX-CERA Board Officers

President: Nikkie Markle, Artist, Houston, TX

Vice President: Ian Muise, Preservation Librarian, College Station, TX

Secretary: Olivia Primanis, Conservator, Austin, TX

Treasurer: Kathleen Kiefer, Conservator, Spring, TX

Members at Large

Cristiana Ginatta, Conservator, Dallas, TX

Kathleen Kiefer, Conservator, Spring, TX

Karen Martindale, Conservator, College Station, TX

Laura Pate, Conservator, Dallas, TX

Olivia Primanis, Conservator, Austin, TX

Advisory Board

Trevor Boyd, Associate Conservator, Houston, TX

Michelle Dobbins, Director of Disaster Services, Houston, TX

Lauren Gottlieb-Miller, Associate Dean for Special Libraries and Preservation, Houston, TX

Lauren Hainley, Disaster Services, Houston, TX

Lynn Rushton Reed, Artist and Collections & Conservation Manager, Dallas, TX

Steve Pine, Conservator, Houston, TX

Anthony Ross, Emergency Responder, Corpus Christi, TX

Melanie Sanford, Conservator, Dallas, TX

Michael Sproat, Curator of Collections, Huntsville, TX

Amanda Vance, Curator, Houston, TX

Emily Vinson, Preservation Coordinator, Houston, TX


Document Committee

Members of the Document Committee oversee the draft of documents, policies, contracts, manuals and handbooks in order for TX-CERA to operate smoothly.

Fundraising Committee

Members of this committee help the organization build and retain relationships with the community and secure funding for current projects, workshops, and training activities.

Membership Committee

The Membership Committee develops and advocates for our growing base of volunteers.

Supply Cache Committee

The goal of our Supply Cache Committee to to build a reserve of supplies and materials for each of our active regions.

Training Committee

Members of the Training Committee contribute to the development of TX-CERA training sessions, workshops, and webinars.